Museum Pictures

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department - California; belt buckle made by Medallic Art Company

The "West Memphis 3" are known for the murders of 3 boys in W. Memphis, AR, in 1993. D. Echols was sentenced to death, J. Misskelley, Jr. to life imprisonment plus two 20-year sentences and J. Baldwin to life imprisonment. Following a 2010 decision by the AR Supreme Court regarding new DNA evidence, the "WMT" negotiated a plea bargain. On Aug. 19, 2011 Judge David Laser accepted the pleas and sentenced the three to time served. The 3 were released, having served 18 years and 78 days in prison.

Neshoba Co. was founded in 1833 and is named after a Choctaw chief, whose name meant "wolf". Neshoba Co. is known as the site of the lynching murder of 3 young civil rights activists in July 1964. Deputy Sheriff Cecil Price of the Neshoba Co. Sheriff's Dept. was implicated and charged with being part of the group that lynched the 3 young men and buried them in an earthen dam. The crime and decades-long legal aftermath of investigation and trials inspired the 1988 movie "Mississippi Burning".

Mountain View Police - Arkansas; Founded in 1873, the city is called the "Folk Music Capital of the World" and is located in the Ozark Mountains.

Monroe Police patches - New York; The patch features a picture of the Smith-Knight Grist Mill. David Smith dammed the creek to start a mill in 1741.

Orange County Sheriff's Office - North Carolina patch; The Orange Co. Sheriff’s Office was established 1752. Orange County was named for the infant William V of Orange, whose mother Anne, daughter of King George II of Great Britain, was then regent of the Dutch Republic.

Plaquemines Parish Sheriff's Office - Louisiana SWAT patch; In French Creole the name "Plaquemines," was derived from the Atakapa word, piakimin, meaning the local fruit persimmon. The French used it to name a military post as the site was surrounded by persimmon trees.

Middlesex County Sheriff's Office - Massachusetts Honor Guard patch; Comprised of 16 members, the Honor Guard represents the MSO at funerals and other solemn events including memorial services and dedications. The Honor Guard also participates in parades, and presents the colors at sporting events, as well as public ceremonies inside and outside of Middlesex County.

The U.S. Sheriff's Museum Austria got their first official Austrian postage stamp 😃. Das U.S. Sheriff's Museum Austria hat nun auch eine eigene Briefmarke 😃.

Morrow County Sheriff's Office - Oregon challenge coin; The County is named after Jackson L. Morrow who was a member of the state legislature when the county was created in 1885. The building which is shown on the challenge coin is the Morrow County Courthouse in Heppner/OR (County seat).

Utah County Sheriff's Office - Utah; one of seven counties in the US to have the same name as its state.

New Albin Police - Iowa. New Albin is the farthest northeast town in Iowa next to the Minnesota border. The Baseball field you see on the patches is the "Shooky Fink Field". It's named after the Baseball wizard Harris "Shooky" Fink who spent a lifetime coaching the boys and men teams including Babe Ruth.

Zumbrota Police - Minnesota; The Zumbrota Covered Bridge is the last remaining historic covered bridge in Minnesota.

Arkansas "Protect and Serve" vehicle license plate. This plate isn't only available for law enforcement officers. This license plate is a LE support tag as well.

Conway Police Department - Arkansas; police uniform - rank: Lieutenant. The Conway Police Department - City of Colleges - has 127 sworn officers and 44 non-sworn personnel serving an estimated population of ca. 65,000 residents.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15